gamerfreak
gamerfreak
  • Threads: 57
Thanked by
TigerWuMooseton
January 9th, 2023 at 1:51:34 PM permalink
Quote: EvenBob

Quote: lilredrooster

Barbara Walters recently passed - I didn't want to post this right after her passing - that would be disrespectful - but more than one week has gone by and I feel it's okay to post it now

Baba Wawa - hilarious - to me anyway - here she interviews Henwy Kissinger and she plays hardball with him - she calls him a gunswinger

Gilda Radner passed in '89 due to cancer

link to original post

Always thought the mockery of her on SNL was unfair and unfunny. I always liked her I thought she did great interviews right up till the very end. She was extremely bright and extremely talented you would never see that today being made fun of because of a speech impediment. There are some lines you just don't cross and that's one of them. Shame on you SNL.

Back in the late sixties I worked in a factory with a guy that had a cleft palate and a really bad speech impediment and they were relentless on making fun of him. He took it because he'd been taking it all his life but the unfairness of it was mind-boggling how small and petty so many people are inside. He was born that way how was he supposed to change it.
link to original post

Barbara Walters was an awful human who defended pedophilia in Hollywood and shamed sexual abuse victims in her interviews.

I’m not mourning her death.
EvenBob
EvenBob
  • Threads: 441
January 9th, 2023 at 9:14:02 PM permalink
Quote: gamerfreak

Barbara Walters recently passed - I didn't want to post this right after her passing - that would be disrespectful - but more than one week has gone by and I feel it's okay to post it now

Baba Wawa - hilarious - to me anyway - here she interviews Henwy Kissinger and she plays hardball with him - she calls him a gunswinger

Gilda Radner passed in '89 due to cancer

link to original post