Thread Rating:

Nareed
Nareed
  • Threads: 373
July 24th, 2012 at 9:12:35 PM permalink
Quote: HotBlonde

*October 17th is his birthday so it'll be a double celebration

Neat!

But this means dinner ought to be at a place with good cake :)
Donald Trump is a fucking criminal
HotBlonde
HotBlonde
  • Threads: 117
July 25th, 2012 at 2:06:17 PM permalink
Quote: Nareed

That sounds a lot more serious than what you've been posting about lately. I hope there's someone nearby who can give you a hand. Also, I've no idea what the situation is in claifornia, but can you get some sort of worker's comp or disability because you're not able to work? You should look into it.

I am an independent contractor so there is no help in that regard. I have just started asking my family and friends for help. I HATE having to ask for financial help. It's very awkward. Plus it's embarrassing because I'm a 35 year old woman who should be able to take care of my self. Ironically, after I came out of my pain a couple months ago I made it a goal to at least put a month's worth of rent in savings but just as I was about done catching up on my bills and ready to do that this new cycle of back issues came about. I didn't expect this to happen so quickly after my last bout. I've even gone over a year with no back pain issues so for this to have happened right away again, and especially now that I've lost a bunch of weight, is surprising to me. But this is the position I'm in, unfortunately. If only I had a nice husband to help take care of me!!
OFFICIALLY and justifiably reclaimed my title as SuperHotBlonde!
weaselman
weaselman
  • Threads: 20
July 25th, 2012 at 2:07:54 PM permalink

It's like you read what you want in this thread. You think I sat comfortably and peacefully in the back of the cab on the way to the hospital?

It's like you read what you want actually :)
Where did I say I thought that?

Quote:

I don't need to be incapacitated in order to qualify to go to the ER.