bobbartop
bobbartop
  • Threads: 133
September 11th, 2017 at 12:02:44 PM permalink
Is there an issue with WinPoker and Windows 10? I don't even have Windows 10 and don't even know what it looks like, but know someone that says they could not install it on Win10.

I personally keep a partition of XP just for WinPoker and VPfW, and that's all I use it for. They both work so well on XP. My main partition is Linux. I have no problem with WinPoker on Linux using WINE, but it's not as fast as on XP. I never was able to figure out how to do that with VPfW but that's ok.

Anyway, I don't intend to get Windows 10 but I wanted to tell my friend what the deal was. I asked him if he had an old computer so he could keep XP just for his vp software. I tried to search this forum for info but I'm not very good at that. So finally posted to see if anyone has an opinion.
'Emergencies' have always been the pretext on which the safeguards of individual liberty have been eroded.
BleedingChipsSlowly
BleedingChipsSlowly
  • Threads: 23
September 11th, 2017 at 12:19:54 PM permalink
From the product web site:

The WinPoker software runs under any Windows 32-bit operating system (95, 98, 2000, NT, ME, XP) and also Vista and windows 7, 8 and 10

An email address and phone number are given for contacting support if you need additional information.
“You don’t bring a bone saw to a negotiation.” - Robert Jordan, former U.S. ambassador to Saudi Arabia
bobbartop
bobbartop
  • Threads: 133
September 11th, 2017 at 12:43:00 PM permalink
Quote: BleedingChipsSlowly

From the product web site:

The WinPoker software runs under any Windows 32-bit operating system (95, 98, 2000, NT, ME, XP) and also Vista and windows 7, 8 and 10

An email address and phone number are given for contacting support if you need additional information.