Wino84
Wino84
  • Threads: 4
September 4th, 2021 at 4:55:21 PM permalink
Dear members,

I am pretty new to No Limit Holdem. I was hoping someone could clarify or confirm if I am reading and interpreting the Button pre-flop charts correctly or not. First of all, I thought that while being on the Button, one is supposed to play very wide and more wide than any of the other positions at the table is that right? Next, when I compare the BTN chart for an un-raised pot I see a very narrow range of hands that are played and look limited to the top left corner arrow hands through most pocket pairs versus when playing a pot that has been raised this is when the button calls a very wide range of hands down to A3o and covering hands such as J4s, etc. Am I interpreting this correctly? Play very few hands when it's unraised but play wide when it's raised? That part doesn't make sense to me. And then there are specific ranges when the Button is playing against the Big Blind and another against the Small Blind is that right? Sorry for the busy question. And thank you for your patience.

Sincerely,
Wino84
heatmap
heatmap
  • Threads: 260
September 5th, 2021 at 7:42:59 AM permalink
Quote: Wino84

Dear members,