Thread Rating:

lilredrooster
lilredrooster
  • Threads: 168
February 7th, 2021 at 5:19:39 AM permalink
Quote: SOOPOO

. Help me out here. Iím sitting with my computer (cell phone!) at Belmont. It says 1-2-3-4-5-6 should be 1000-1, but is presently paying 3,000-1. So I bet it. How does the NYRA stop me from walking up to a windows and placing the bet?

first of all - let me qualify myself - I'm not an expert on this stuff

having said that - first, you were giving me an impossible hypothetical - because neither Belmont or any other tracks post odds estimates for the Pick 6 wager

people making these types of bets make estimates of the payoffs based on the win odds - and they possibly also use the exacta probables as a base from which to calculate

their estimates can sometimes be way off - but for the pros that's okay - because sometimes it will pay less than they estimated but sometimes it will pay more - not knowing exactly doesn't really hurt them - again, because they're making thousands and thousands of bets in combinations

next - when they say computer wagering they don't mean Joe Blow making a wager from his desktop or cell

they are talking about a gigantic number of combinations of bets, and huge money coming from one source
or possibly more than one - the key thing is the gigantic number of combinations and amount of money all coming from a small number of sources

and they are coming in lightning fast because that is what CAW (computer assisted wagering) is all about

that is how they know that it is syndicate betting

Last edited by: lilredrooster on Feb 7, 2021
𝘣𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘦𝘷𝘦 𝘰𝘯𝘭𝘺 𝘩𝘢𝘭𝘧 𝘰𝘧 𝘸𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘴𝘦𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘯𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘩𝘦𝘢𝘳.........𝖤𝖽𝗀𝖺𝗋 𝖠𝗅𝗅𝖺𝗇 𝖯𝗈𝖾
lilredrooster
lilredrooster
February 21st, 2021 at 2:46:26 AM permalink

𝐃𝐔𝐓𝐂𝐇𝐈𝐍𝐆

this is a strategy I'm using more and more in my betting
it means betting more than one horse to win - usually 3 or 4
I use it to bet against a fave when I think he is weak