Buzzard
Buzzard
  • Threads: 90
April 27th, 2014 at 7:52:24 AM permalink
I am a Vietnam Era Vet 1962-1966. Those from that era will remember this picture and how it changed public opinion.

Was watching Sunday news shows. Change the channel now when they scroll the pictures and names of the brave young men who died last week.

And suddenly I thought WTF !!! When did innocent victims become " collateral damage " ?

Mission, leave this thread here. I am a confirmed gambler and would like the opinion of my peers, not interested in Diversity Thanks.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/manitoba/girl-in-the-picture-brings-peace-message-to-winnipeg-1.1862521

https://www.facebook.com/Vietaid/posts/492648064103793
Shed not for her the bitter tear Nor give the heart to vain regret Tis but the casket that lies here, The gem that filled it Sparkles yet
Buzzard
Buzzard
April 27th, 2014 at 8:43:30 AM permalink
41 views no comment Seems like the wordsmiths know what they are doing. Like changing illegal alien to undocumented worker.

Not a law breaker anymore , sounds like a guy going to work who left his citizen papers on the night stand !
Shed not for her the bitter tear Nor give the heart to vain regret Tis but the casket that lies here, The gem that filled it Sparkles yet
treetopbuddy
treetopbuddy
  • Threads: 34
April 27th, 2014 at 9:14:57 AM permalink
69 views no comment
Each day is better than the next
1BB
1BB
  • Threads: 18
April 27th, 2014 at 9:35:56 AM permalink
Do you want a comment on the photo or on illegal aliens? I'll comment on the photo. Much worse that that happened almost every day over there. I imagine all wars have similar tragedies.
Many people, especially ignorant people, want to punish you for speaking the truth. - Mahatma Ghandi
ThatDonGuy
ThatDonGuy
  • Threads: 117
April 27th, 2014 at 9:39:31 AM permalink