duckmankilla
duckmankilla
  • Threads: 15
June 20th, 2012 at 6:29:15 PM permalink
All,
I recieved the following email earlier this evening to an email address that I mainly use for subscriptions I know I won't check or have any use for. While I am 99.999% sure it is some sort of spambot, it is still a bit unsettling to read. My question for the group is first, is there any way to track the email to report or take action against the sender, and second, is there any criminal liability for such a message. Usually spam messages are limited to extortionary claims to make you rich or that a bank has millions in your name. To me, this takes it a step further. Any advice, legal or otherwise, would be appreciated.

**Email message below**

Hello,

I am a Murder Agent am from Kuwait i've no other job than to kill to survive.you have been betrayed by some one very very close to you.he payed me to kill you.i don't know what you did to him and i don't care to know..but the person wants you dead and right now your life is in my hands..you have just few days left to live after that me and my men shall come for your life..my men are surrounding your house right now watching you and if you do anything stupid you shall receive a gun short from us.. but i can help you if you will pay me double of what he payed me..and i can also tell you who ordered us to kill you.but that will be after you have payed to save your life..your life is in your hands now.

PS: DO NOT TELL ANYBODY THIS

Killer
WongBo
WongBo
  • Threads: 62
June 20th, 2012 at 6:41:24 PM permalink
http://www.justice.gov/spam.htm
In a bet, there is a fool and a thief. - Proverb.
duckmankilla
duckmankilla
June 20th, 2012 at 6:51:02 PM permalink