AcesAndEights
AcesAndEights
  • Threads: 67
October 14th, 2012 at 5:39:21 PM permalink
I'm studying up for my upcoming trip to Vegas and while I was reviewing basic strategy, I decided to make a handy chart of the plays that aren't the same across the rulesets I care about. For me personally, I only care about the following rules:
6D S17 DAS
6D H17 DAS
2D S17 DAS
2D S17 NDAS
2D H17 DAS
2D H17 NDAS

Personally that covers 99% of the games I'll play (and actually 6D is the same as 8D for this context). I've never been in a situation where there was a 6D NDAS game without something better nearby. Single deck is sufficiently dead that I haven't committed its differences to memory yet...although I really should if I ever go to Reno (or the El Cortez to get backed off :) ).

Anyway, here's what I came up with:

It's kind of sad that these plays aren't completely spinal reflex for me yet, but I haven't been playing much lately :(. These are the plays that I tend to do a "double take" or take more than a second to make my decision, as in my head I think "wait is this table S17 or H17?"

Let me know if I got anything wrong (handy fact checker!). And if this helps you study up, you're welcome!

EDIT: The chart assumes surrender is available, but always has the "back up" option available.
"So drink gamble eat f***, because one day you will be dust." -ontariodealer
rainman
rainman
  • Threads: 18
October 14th, 2012 at 5:57:32 PM permalink
If you ask real nice I can tell you where there's a nice 6D, S17 , with surrender, good pen, and inept floor personnel so you can practice up before vegas. But its on the north end, if I recall your south of seattle.
kulin
kulin
  • Threads: 9
October 14th, 2012 at 6:50:47 PM permalink
I believe 6D H17 15 vs 9 is H, not R/H.
AcesAndEights
AcesAndEights
October 14th, 2012 at 8:40:27 PM permalink
Quote: kulin

I believe 6D H17 15 vs 9 is H, not R/H.