12kester
12kester
  • Threads: 1
December 28th, 2018 at 9:25:28 PM permalink
Hi there! I have only played 3 point Molly/switch to continuous come bets if table seems hot ever since I started playing craps. However, I wanted to try to come up with something different. I was hoping for some feedback! I call it Football because the small collects are like running plays and the larger collects are like passes down the field :-)

1. Place $22 inside after point is established.
2. Collect winnings and leave place bets up for the first 3 times any of the place bets win.
3. If a 4th win occurs, increase the bet on that number by 1 unit. This number is now what I call my primary receiver and it will only collect. (Let's pretend it's the 9).
4. If the 5, 6, or 8 hits: increase the place bet on the 9 by 1 unit. Rack the remaining $1 or $2. (Short running gain in football)
5. If the 9 hits: collect the win and leave the place bet alone. (Completed pass in football)
6. Sometimes I will keep bumping up the 9 by one unit until I seven out. Sometimes I will stop bumping up the 9 once it reaches 5 or 6 units, and I will make the number that just bumped it up the new primary receiver until it gets to 5 or 6 units. Let's pretend it's the 6. Now, if the 5, 8, or 9 hits: increase the place bet on the 6 by 1 unit. Rack the remaining winnings.

I am not a programmer, so I wasn't sure how to write a WinCraps script with this "primary receiver" variable to run side by side with standard "up a unit" on whatever number hits. Any help would be appreciated! I've been manually playing the two strategies side by side in WinCraps, and so far on long rolls the Football player has been outperforming the Up A Unit player.

I like this strategy more than the usual Inside 22/bump a unit for two reasons:
1. The heart really gets thumping when the primary receiver gets in the $60+ range! When it gets to this point, hitting it back to back is amazing.