Chodempole
Chodempole
  • Threads: 18
August 13th, 2018 at 5:33:42 AM permalink
Has anyone ever used Sports Insights Bet Labs??? I understand the Wizard himself despises betting systems, although its seems hard to argue some systems on that site. I have found a few that were thousands of bets, and had profitable winning percentages at a 95% confidence interval. Not to mention profitability and a smooth winning trend upwards for over 10 years. How can we say that is garbage???
vegas
vegas
  • Threads: 21
August 13th, 2018 at 5:39:37 AM permalink
Did you actually pay for those systems? It is a pay site.
50-50-90 Rule: Anytime you have a 50-50 chance of getting something right, there is a 90% probability you'll get it wrong
beachbumbabs
Administrator
beachbumbabs
  • Threads: 99
August 13th, 2018 at 5:47:33 AM permalink
I am not an expert.

However, how can you trust the data from a website that wants to sell you a system? If the math says the game is comprised of -ev bets, or depends on past results to identify trends in games with independent events, or is subject to past-posting/doctoring results or other data manipulation, (generalities that would or would not apply to every game), then it seems likely it's an elaborate sales job.

If you gave a specific example of what game/what result seems credible, I think it would be easier to discuss it.
If the House lost every hand, they wouldn't deal the game.
Chodempole
Chodempole
August 13th, 2018 at 5:48:19 AM permalink
I have trialed and paid for the software.
Chodempole
Chodempole
August 13th, 2018 at 5:50:12 AM permalink
Quote: beachbumbabs

I am not an expert.