Thread Rating:

AlanMendelson
AlanMendelson
  • Threads: 113
August 6th, 2020 at 4:32:57 AM permalink
Quote: SOOPOO

Thatís not how life works. People have opinions on a myriad of subjects that they are not experts on. Read, say, EVERY thread on this forum. As you know, I AM a doctor, but not an expert on COVID-19. Iíd say some (darkoz) have done a lot of research on specific drugs and despite not having any medical training knows more about them than I do. Iíve treated SVT emergently many times during my career, but it is possible you have done enough research to know more than I do, as you have had it for 40 years. You give each personís opinion the weight YOU feel is appropriate. And of course it varies by subject. If our host posts on a complex flaw in a slot machine that can be taken advantage of, Iím all ears. If he posts a new technique for picking up women, it falls on deaf ears!

So here we have a website that bans political discussion but giving medical advice is okay.

Go figure?

Carry on.
darkoz
darkoz
  • Threads: 261
August 6th, 2020 at 5:47:36 AM permalink
Quote: AlanMendelson

So here we have a website that bans political discussion but giving medical advice is okay.

Go figure?

Carry on.

Alan,

You were away during the politics discussion here but those threads became extremely vitriolic to the point the Mods would have ended up suspending half the regular posters for rule violations.

There is none of the bashing of other posters allowed here that other forums seem not to care about.

So they finally banned political discourse

I don't foresee medical discussion going to that extreme.
For Whom the bus tolls; The bus tolls for thee
redietz
redietz
  • Threads: 48
Thanks for this post from:
SOOPOO
August 6th, 2020 at 6:58:13 AM permalink

Go figure?

Carry on.

Plus the site winds up banning political posts during the greatest life/death event in modern U.S. history and the greatest political event in U.S. history.