TIMSPEED
TIMSPEED
  • Threads: 89
October 17th, 2012 at 1:13:15 PM permalink
So I was reading Bob's weekly column, and this caught my eye...
Quote: Bob Dancer

Even though I average $150,000 per month playing 9/6 Double Double Bonus Quick Quads, I play most of it on 2x point days --- where I have the advantage even though I'm behind on that game this year --- and my monthly mailers are usually $10 or $20 per week. I think mailers go up to $75 a week. Playing a lot of slots could boost my mailer.

Whaaaat?!? Bob Dancer plays for only a $15 per week mailer?! I honestly don't see the point there...
Shoot, I'm a small timer ($20k per month) and I get $200 per week! (PLUS RFB)
Just doesn't seem like it would be worth someone's time (ESPECIALLY Bob Dancer) to play vP for a $20 a week mailer...
Gambling calls to me...like this ~> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Nap37mNSmQ
Ayecarumba
Ayecarumba
  • Threads: 236
October 17th, 2012 at 1:16:52 PM permalink
I'm no expert, but playing exclusively on promotion days, or only on 100%+ return machines is a quick way to get 86'd from the promotion chuckwagon.
Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication - Leonardo da Vinci
TIMSPEED
TIMSPEED
October 17th, 2012 at 1:18:38 PM permalink
Quote: Ayecarumba

I'm no expert, but playing exclusively on promotion days, or only on 100%+ return machines is a quick way to get 86'd from the promotion chuckwagon.

That's why you play on 99.73% games. ;)
DRich
DRich
  • Threads: 86
October 17th, 2012 at 1:23:41 PM permalink
I doubt he would be playing unless he believes he has at least a one to two percent advantage. In the article he doesn't say he is playing that amount for the mailers. Between the points he is earning and the other promotions he will have an advantage.
At my age, a "Life In Prison" sentence is not much of a deterrent.
bigfoot66
bigfoot66
  • Threads: 54
October 17th, 2012 at 1:25:53 PM permalink
Quote: DRich