PokerGrinder
PokerGrinder
  • Threads: 22
December 23rd, 2020 at 8:46:56 PM permalink
Quote: DRich

If I am not mistaken I think he said he is very low o money so I don't see a poker game happening with him.

Honestly no offence to poker players as I was a pro for years but playing poker isnít a good use of my time. I make way too much doing other gambling things to bother playing cards.
You can shear a sheep a hundred times, but you can skin it only once. ó Amarillo Slim Preston
SOOPOO
SOOPOO
  • Threads: 109
December 24th, 2020 at 7:05:52 AM permalink
Quote: PokerGrinder

Honestly no offence to poker players as I was a pro for years but playing poker isnít a good use of my time. I make way too much doing other gambling things to bother playing cards.

Many of your trip reports included poker reports, mostly positive. When you can travel again internationally, will you resume poker, or will you be able to use your other AP stuff internationally? Or will you be like someone like me who spends boatloads to see the world?
DRich
DRich
  • Threads: 75
December 24th, 2020 at 7:10:23 AM permalink

I agree with you. The little poker that I play is more for recreation. I enjoy playing little $25 Sit-N-Go games. I probably play two a week.
Living longer does not always infer +EV
linksjunkie
linksjunkie
  • Threads: 7
December 24th, 2020 at 8:12:18 AM permalink
12,222 hands completed.

Polk up 800k

Resuming 12/28.
Son you ainít paying attention Iím cutting you but you ainít bleeding - Foghorn Leghorn
SOOPOO
SOOPOO
  • Threads: 109
December 24th, 2020 at 9:41:05 AM permalink
Quote: linksjunkie

12,222 hands completed.

Polk up 800k

Resuming 12/28.

So DN has an AVERAGE loss of nearly $70 a hand!!! What were the blinds again? Was there an ante as well?

No expert here... but to lose ON AVERAGE that much per hand seems like you are totally being dominated. Am I wrong?
linksjunkie
linksjunkie
  • Threads: 7
December 24th, 2020 at 12:36:42 PM permalink