rebelaccountant
rebelaccountant
  • Threads: 8
February 22nd, 2012 at 1:51:44 PM permalink
Really off topic and absolutely nothing to with gambling so feel free to let this one die. I just need to blow off some steam.

I'm graduating in May so I'm trying to knock out the CPA before I get out. I'm taking my first section, Financial, a week from today, so I've been going hard at it with Becker (Review Course) for about 2 months, so I've pretty much hit burnout mode at this point and I think I'm about as ready as I get I think. Just wondering if anybody had any tips, drugs, magic potions, etc, etc... that could help me out last minute.

Anyway, sorry to get off topic, but I just need a study break!!!
Hotty Toddy!!!
hook3670
hook3670
  • Threads: 38
February 22nd, 2012 at 2:15:34 PM permalink
I feel your pain. I have an MBA and 15 years later I went back and got my accounting degree. I became CPA eligible, but found a great job an hour from my house, with a lot of non 9-5 days, in the meantime. Two years later I am still dragging my feet on taking the CPA!
AZDuffman
AZDuffman
  • Threads: 240
February 22nd, 2012 at 3:06:14 PM permalink
First day of college, first class accounting, prof said CPA= "Can't Pass Again."

My best advice is take an entire day to relax, I mean don't even turn on CNBC no matter how hot Bartiromo looks that day. Keep the head clear.

Good luck.
All animals are equal, but some are more equal than others
rebelaccountant
rebelaccountant
  • Threads: 8
February 22nd, 2012 at 3:26:01 PM permalink
Quote: AZDuffman

First day of college, first class accounting, prof said CPA= "Can't Pass Again."

My best advice is take an entire day to relax, I mean don't even turn on CNBC no matter how hot Bartiromo looks that day. Keep the head clear.

Good luck.

Thanks! Love the Maria reference. She got brought up in class the other day. Gotta love Burnett too. Shame those kind of women only exist in TV land.....
Hotty Toddy!!!
Triplell
Triplell
  • Threads: 9