Thread Rating:

darkoz
darkoz
  • Threads: 296
July 20th, 2020 at 11:34:03 AM permalink
Quote: WatchMeWin

Gimbols didn't tell Macy's everything!! I can only be Santa Claus so many times.

Btw, nice call on cydy. GL

Thanks.

Big news is imminent

It's D-DAY
For Whom the bus tolls; The bus tolls for thee
billryan
billryan
  • Threads: 240
July 20th, 2020 at 12:00:25 PM permalink

When I was a biotech analyst for hedge funds, I got paid large amounts of money for my information.

Bill reminds me of that type of guy, who we all know, who will milk you for information and secretly buy a stock without telling you. Then if it goes up he will dismiss ever knowing it but if it goes down he will rub it in your face

Outside of Tesla, I can't think of a stock I've bought since I retired. My portfolio is 100% managed and I only have vague ideas of what stocks they buy. I used to do my own buying and selling but the pros beat me consistently enough that I stopped. The only stock I own substantial amounts in, outside the managed portfolio, is ATT, because I'm addicted to the $2,000 a quarter in dividends. That's my mad money.
So you went from being a biotech analyst to buying via Robinhood? That's an interesting career move.
The difference between fiction and reality is that fiction is supposed to make sense.
WatchMeWin
WatchMeWin
  • Threads: 105
July 20th, 2020 at 12:10:45 PM permalink
Quote: billryan

Outside of Tesla, I can't think of a stock I've bought since I retired. My portfolio is 100% managed and I only have vague ideas of what stocks they buy. I used to do my own buying and selling but the pros beat me consistently enough that I stopped. The only stock I own substantial amounts in, outside the managed portfolio, is ATT, because I'm addicted to the $2,000 a quarter in dividends. That's my mad money.
So you went from being a biotech analyst to buying via Robinhood? That's an interesting career move.