Baccaratfrom79
Baccaratfrom79
  • Threads: 58
February 27th, 2015 at 12:14:48 PM permalink
Don't know about the rest of you....but if I was nearly 40 and clearly 'Undefeated' and sitting with the kind of cash and assets Mayweather has, I don't think I would chance changing my title to 'Defeated'. All IMHO and I am not a professional sports player of course. Having such a monumental title as 'undefeated' I sure wouldn't want to lose that.
Bac79=Hazardous Material and Chemical person correcting other's mistakes. Non AP'er, I can't count cards, low intelligence. Sprinkles magical dust on the cards. Has a lucky monkey. Baby also has a green one. Sum it up: "It's okay just blame me, it's all my fault"! ( No one believes me--so I chose to stop posting)
beachbumbabs
beachbumbabs
  • Threads: 100
February 27th, 2015 at 12:27:25 PM permalink
Quote: Baccaratfrom79

Don't know about the rest of you....but if I was nearly 40 and clearly 'Undefeated' and sitting with the kind of cash and assets Mayweather has, I don't think I would chance changing my title to 'Defeated'. All IMHO and I am not a professional sports player of course. Having such a monumental title as 'undefeated' I sure wouldn't want to lose that.

IMO it almost has to be the money. Whatever he has, it may not be enough.
If the House lost every hand, they wouldn't deal the game.
ThatDonGuy
ThatDonGuy
  • Threads: 117
February 27th, 2015 at 12:52:57 PM permalink
Quote: beachbumbabs

IMO it almost has to be the money. Whatever he has, it may not be enough.

The money is what keeps him boxing, of course - who doesn't work at least in part for the money? - but "risking his undefeated status" is not an excuse for retiring, especially as he would always be dogged with, "Sure, you're undefeated, but you never fought Pacquiao, did you?"