Thread Rating:

AZDuffman
AZDuffman
  • Threads: 219
August 12th, 2019 at 5:09:05 PM permalink
Quote: Mission146

I respectfully suggest either a hard limit on the number of political threads, or in the alternative, to create a politics sub-forum that doesn’t appear on the Recent Threads list.

Or just be allowed to block entire topics? That would allow a more customizable experience. I'm not a programmer but seems similar effort.

Just spitballing.
Tolerance is the virtue of believing in nothing
billryan
billryan
  • Threads: 157
August 12th, 2019 at 5:11:00 PM permalink
Quote: Wizard

Sentence on Romes will be announced shortly.

Meanwhile, forum management is discussing a change in rules to get back to a focus on Vegas and gambling.

Yes, because Rome's is the problem here.
It's the second anniversary of Charlottesville, when many fine people marched thru the streets chanting Jews shall not replace us".
Seems like more than a few of them have migrated here.
michael99000
michael99000
  • Threads: 9
Thanks for this post from:
Mission146
August 12th, 2019 at 5:26:16 PM permalink
Quote: Mission146

I respectfully suggest either a hard limit on the number of political threads, or in the alternative, to create a politics sub-forum that doesn’t appear on the Recent Threads list.

Both great ideas
GWAE
GWAE
  • Threads: 92
PokerGrinder
August 12th, 2019 at 5:34:37 PM permalink

Meanwhile, forum management is discussing a change in rules to get back to a focus on Vegas and gambling.

this is much needed. a lot of us have stepped away quite a bit lately. I dont bring a lot of substance but I like to read it.
Expect the worst and you will never be disappointed. I AM NOT PART OF GWAE RADIO SHOW
FleaStiff
FleaStiff
  • Threads: 263
PokerGrinder
August 12th, 2019 at 5:43:58 PM permalink

I'm not the religious type but let me say "Haaleuha" (or however its spelled).
Boz
Boz 
  • Threads: 153
August 12th, 2019 at 5:45:47 PM permalink
Quote: billryan