traderex
traderex
  • Threads: 2
September 17th, 2019 at 6:49:39 AM permalink
Hi guys.

I run a poker platform in Asia and I have been searching all over the internet for the below information to no avail, I will give some background information to what I am trying to do so that it is not just a what is the answer to 1+1 then someone answers 2 and I say thank you.

Firstly, I am no maths major but I understand the basics certainly not at a university level, I majored in finance.

I am trying to implement a Jackpot system NOT a bad beat jackpot system.

Basically, in a round of holdem poker whenever the pot reaches X big blinds (BB) the system will take Y BB from the pot and place it into the jackpot pool.

I have now encountered the following:

1) I am having trouble finding the probability of any hand hitting (must use BOTH HOLE cards, in the case of four of a kind must use BOTH HOLE cards and needs to be a pocket pair)
- royal flush
- straight flush (not including royal flush)
- four of a kind

There are many readily available articles and websites detailing probabilities for 5 card poker and 7 card poker (holdem) but none with odds relating to what I wrote above making use of BOTH HOLE cards.

The reason why I wish to know these probabilities is so that I can estimate dealing how many hands of holdem I can expect each of the above 3 scenarios to happen then I can estimate how much jackpot rake I have taken.

2) Our jackpot system does not contain bad beat jackpot as those are too rare and not enticing for players, rather the jackpot pool that we are implementing simply pays out a % of the pool eg,

- royal flush 50%
- straight flush (not including royal flush) 25%
- four of a kind 5%