BrotherAron
BrotherAron
  • Threads: 1
November 30th, 2023 at 4:51:27 PM permalink
Hi folks,

First time poster here, so I apologize if I violate any decorum. I wanted to share a Multi-Card Keno betting system I've been using that has made me quite a bit of money over the last several weekends, and I wanted to know if I've just been on a good luck streak or if I'm on to something here.

I'm also horrible at math (I'm an alumnus of Prof. Shackleford's university, but I studied English, go figure), so if I'm way off, I hope I can at least give some of you a chuckle.

Here is the generous pay table I am using for this system. This can be found at the Yorky's on Fort Apache and Hacienda:

Pay Table

Okay, let me lay down some information before we get to the thesis. Your odds of hitting a single 4-spot in keno are 1 in 327. So, if you place the same exact 4-spot pattern on all 20 cards, you can expect to hit it, on average, 1 out of every 327 spins for a total payout of 2,000 credits (according to my pay table which pays 100 credits per 4-spot if you are playing the minimum 20 credits).

Now, in my system, I place the same 4-spot pattern on all 20 cards. BUT, I cover two whole rows by putting a unique fifth spot on each card. Here's my setup:

Setup

It is my belief, and my observation based on the dozen times I've played this, that I will hit an average of FIVE 5-spots 1 out of every 327 spins for a payout of 4,385 credits. That's because each 5-spot pays 838 credits on this pay table. (838*5 = 4,190, plus an additional 195 credits for the 15 three-out-of-four spots).

Why do I believe that I will hit an average of five 5-spots?

There are eight rows on the keno table. With 20 balls being drawn, this averages out over a couple hundred spins to 2.5 balls landing on each row. Now, you can't have 1/2 a ball, so if we group the rows by two, that averages out to five balls on each double row. Here is an illustration of what I mean:

5 Hit Per Covered Double Row