odiousgambit
odiousgambit
  • Threads: 300
April 2nd, 2015 at 4:59:34 AM permalink
Don't, I said! LOL

the next time Dame Fortune toys with your heart, your soul and your wallet, raise your glass and praise her thus: “Thanks for nothing, you cold-hearted, evil, damnable, nefarious, low-life, malicious monster from Hell!” She is, after all, stone deaf. ... Arnold Snyder
ncfatcat
ncfatcat
  • Threads: 2
April 2nd, 2015 at 7:19:06 AM permalink
I was playing craps at Belterra in Vevay, Indiana. I started playing the dark side and lost 3 in a row before making a don't. The next guy rolling was an older gentleman next to me who looked very happy and healthy. I said to him "what the heck I'm rolling with you. Started playing pass/odds/come/odds. He, I and the two guys after me went on a tremendous heater. It's easy to love craps when the off and on train gets going on the come bets 8o)
Gambling is a metaphor for life. Hang around long enough and it's all gone.
guitarmandp
guitarmandp
  • Threads: 41
June 9th, 2015 at 3:18:06 AM permalink
Quote: NokTang

What I've learned over the years is that no matter if you are a do or don't player, you must not be afraid to jump on a streak. You won't make money with flat bets do/don't. Odds come into play as well, start with single odds, then go upwards if you are streaking. The biggest (in my experience) mistake is not taking advantage of a streak, hot or cold.