15/8 CF

June 24th, 2012 at 11:40:59 AM permalink
charliepatrick
Member since: Jun 17, 2011
Threads: 8
Posts: 539
England vs Italy is about to start (18:45GMT, 19:45BST, 20:45CET). Obviously there are three possible results (i) England win (ii) Italy win (iii) Draw (after 90 minutes).
At the moment the bookies are offering 9/5 either and 19/10 the draw, whereas BetFair is 2.96 Italy and 3.00 the other two.

I remember hearing about a horse race at Lincoln (UK racetrack long gone) having 15/8 CF of 3.

Just wondering if anyone else has had such an even contest!
June 24th, 2012 at 12:10:53 PM permalink
buzzpaff
Member since: Mar 8, 2011
Threads: 112
Posts: 5328
Not really interested, I bet only on sports.