Thread Rating:

JerryLogan
JerryLogan
  • Threads: 26
December 3rd, 2010 at 7:13:08 AM permalink
This week whoever likes money will follow these 2 picks, and I’ve already put $1000 on each. I got the impression this is a very difficult week to make a choice until one game (St. L.@ Az.) really popped out at me for several reasons: And I’m not betting on this game because it’s my home state. That’s dumb.

Bet the OVER 43/Bet Az. +3.5 (I got both @ -110). No money line bets for me, I’m not experienced enough for that yet.

The Cardinal’s QB is a chump, that’s for sure. I don’t have any data to support this, but I seem to remember that whenever most QB’s go through a rant like that they do well the very next game. Plus he’s playing at home, they’ll likely score more points than normal, and their defense stinks to boot. But the Rams, although on tap to score a bundle with their gunslinger QB, won’t be able to keep up with the home team in points.

Oh, to my critics I am 2-1. I did lose my 1st pick this year, a $1000 bet because I didn’t cover but my team did win. The 2 wins were $10,000 & $1500. How’s dem apples taste?

Now to this suspension stuff. In the stupid “me or Jerry” thread it’s like watching a bunch of old ladies whine about this or whine about that. “Gee, who wants to read about shaving legs in Oregon?” yet how many threads show up with “waa…waa…how do I handle this situation with my girlfriend?” or “how do I use a camera or commit suicide?” Wise up. You act like being able to post is the end-all in uneventful lives. When I’m out it’s the same as if I have to go to Arkansas for a plant visit or go on vacation. I can live without it, as I did for over 40 years before joining. Like Charles Barkely, I don’t have any issues with consequences or rules. In-between my posting, I’m involved with what’s called a JOB & a LIFE.