FinsRule
FinsRule
  • Threads: 104
May 14th, 2017 at 6:41:20 AM permalink
What's the "original Z thing"?

I sometimes look at place and show pools, but the issue is that the computers put the bets in a second before the race goes off. IMO, the only useful application for looking at the show pools is to bet against bridge jumpers. At Mountaineer and Charles Town (where there are more bridge jumpers because of mandatory $2.20 show payout), you'll find bridge jumpers on 3/5 or 4/5 horses. Those are easy bet against opportunities.
FinsRule
FinsRule
Thanks for this post from:
onenickelmiracle
May 14th, 2017 at 6:43:33 AM permalink
Royal Mo is out of the Preakness. I'm still learning toward passing and waiting until the Belmont. They were talking on TVG about all the Derby winners that have won on the lead seem to do fine in the Preakness, and it makes sense. I'll probably just box Always Dreaming and Conquest Mo Money in a small exacta.
onenickelmiracle
onenickelmiracle
  • Threads: 132
May 14th, 2017 at 1:06:16 PM permalink
Quote: FinsRule

Royal Mo is out of the Preakness. I'm still learning toward passing and waiting until the Belmont. They were talking on TVG about all the Derby winners that have won on the lead seem to do fine in the Preakness, and it makes sense. I'll probably just box Always Dreaming and Conquest Mo Money in a small exacta.

Ha. Darn it, my process of elimination doesn't work when the horses themselves become eliminated. Lol.
Looks like sh!t just got imaginary!
ronnief
ronnief
  • Threads: 0
Thanks for this post from:
onenickelmiracle
May 14th, 2017 at 1:28:50 PM permalink