Thread Rating:

GuyFrom
GuyFrom
  • Threads: 2
October 1st, 2013 at 7:28:32 AM permalink
Hi There Guys, this is my first time on the forum. I wasn't sure which forum to place this in, Table Games or Maths? I'm not trying to spam, and if an Admin could correct it I would appreciate it, thanks

Let me start by saying I'm a big fan of the blog, loads of really interesting information availible

I'm not especially good at maths and I had an idea about an occurance in Baccarat which I've not seen mentioned before, even by Thorpe etc. I suspect it is so extremely rare as to be unusable, but without knowing the maths I cannot be sure by how much, and I was hoping you could help me out.

For a standard 8-deck shoe, by having seen every card delt, from the start of the shoe up to the final hand, in theory a situation could arise where every card A-9 across all suits, across all 8 decks has been delt out. At that point one would know with 100% certainty that the remaining cards will produce a 0 Tie [since they are all face cards and 10s], paying 150-1 on the UR WAY Egalite sidebet

How would one go about working out the probablility of all the cards A-9 having been played [ie so they can be visbly recorded] before the end of the shoe. I realise this is an unlikely situation since it also means the burn card and entire cut section must also be 10/J/Q/K, but is there a way to work out the probability? And if so, how many games would you theorhetically have to play before you expected to see this situation arise

Any Help would be really appreciated, Thanks
Mission146
Mission146
  • Threads: 142
October 1st, 2013 at 7:57:09 AM permalink
Here is a link to Teliot's analysis of card-counting the Baccarat Tie Bet:

http://apheat.net/2013/05/25/baccarat-tie-bet-flimflam/

The probability has already been done, all you have to do is apply it to the 150-1 payout.